Mike Hailwood Foundation Scholarship Awards 2019

Mike Hailwood Foundation Scholarship Awards 2019

Traditionally, the Mike Hailwood Foundation committee meet early December to discuss distribution of the cafe’s profits by way of Mike Hailwood Foundation Scholarship Awards.

We like to encourage Manx Grand Prix Newcomers to stay at the Manx before moving onto the TT, we also like to help riders who are just starting their TT career. The maximum number of scholarships a rider can receive is two payments.

This year, committee members Kevin Quirk, Jim Hunter, Monica Floding and Adrian Earnshaw submitted 40 names for consideration.

Eventually the list was reduced to the following 15 riders:


Ryan & Jason Crowe
Estelle le Blond
Michael Jackson

MGP Entrants

Brad Vicars
Steven Parsons
Nathan Harrison
James Hind
Daniel Ingram
Michael Browne

TT entrants

Barry Lee Evans
Julian Trummer
Matt Stevenson
James Chalke
Adam McLean
Davy Todd

Kevin Quirk said

‘MHF continues to improve the cafe facilities which offer quality food and drinks at a realistic price. We are expanding our range of merchandise with our t shirts having the names of supported riders printed on the back. So please visit Hailwood’s during the TT or MGP. In addition to supporting individual riders, we have increased our MGP newcomers weekend support by 25%.’

Source: Mike Hailwood Foundation Scholarship Awards 2019